A Baby Quilt

20131005-233432.jpg
This is my second baby quilt this year. A work colleague has joined me and we have shared the fabric, applique and time to put something together for our friend and work mate who is due to leave work in about 5 weeks. I know I am cutting this one fine and as you can see it is not totally together yet. I’m renowned for modifying a quilt and we really had to with this one, working with what we already had not on what could be bought. What one quilt has everything you love on it! I love going out for cake but don’t care for the extra cream on the side, likewise the quilt pattern had things I didn’t like, so I let them go. Now I am faced with getting the jigsaw to fit. It will I just need time and patience. It will come together! Stay tuned for the final result. Happy Stitching!

3 thoughts on “A Baby Quilt”

Please feel free to leave a reply

