Play, audition, use …

20130529-214648.jpg

A scrap bag can yield a variety of successes or failures when making quilts without purchasing additional fabric and sometimes those successes or failures can be mood related. It also shows you how much you tend to stick to the same colours when you buy fabric. One of my scrap bags seems is very “manly” with lots of brown, navy, cream and black. I plan to make a couple of gift quilts this year and after a day in my scrap bag, I’ve come up with a simple 9 patch block separated by navy 6 1/4″ squares. I’m not convinced, but I’m not ditching the idea either. Sometimes it’s all in the finishing. If it’s not good enough, it might be another one for the couch! Happy Stitching!

Please feel free to leave a reply

