C’mon weekend …

With a weekend close enough to smell the cinnamon buns, thoughts turn again to stitching. A quilt top at the quilters and a deadline before 1st March, I’m really hoping it will be finished and ready for binding by my daughter Maddy’s 19th birthday. This is the burgundy, cream and black quilt I started the blog with. Somehow I see myself binding it in the car on the way to Sydney! I’ll be sure to post a final pic when it’s all done. Might even be a record – from fabric to quilt in 2 months, I could well be impressing myself. Thought I’d share a pic of our precious enjoying the rug.

20130221-233007.jpg

One thought on “C’mon weekend …”

Please feel free to leave a reply

