On the side …

20130220-212045.jpg

Like most sewing enthusiasts, I have a hand in a number of projects at any given time. My current cross stitch project called “A Quilter’s Home” is an Amish scene; lots of quilts and home-baked fun. It’s a great go-to craft that you can pick up for ten minutes. Although I don’t know how anyone can do it for that short amount of time. I always find myself saying, “one more row, one more row!” Truth be known quilting wasn’t my first love, cross stitch was and I have several framed around my house. This is my first time in a while I have strayed from my fav mag by Jeremiah Junction, Cross Country Stitching. I just love their patterns and colour combos. Anyway, I’ll post the odd progress shot as I go along. Happy Stitching!

Please feel free to leave a reply

